18022013jaun025.jpg

Enjoy a fast sleigh ride with the whole family at the foot of the impressive Gastlosen. The 4-seater chairlift Gastlosen-Express takes you to 1,540 meters above sea level and after a 10-minute walk, pure pleasure begins. Action and fun are guaranteed, see for yourself.

That's how it looks

When you arrive, free parking spaces are available opposite the valley station of the Gastlosen-Express . Please buy your ticket at the cash desk opposite the "Rollendes Bärghus" buvette. After the ascent, walk towards Bärghus and follow the prepared footpath to the Panoramaplatz for about 10 minutes. Your unforgettable toboggan ride begins there.

 

Halfway there, you can relax for the first time and enjoy the unique panorama for 10 minutes on a gently sloping walk. The second part of the sleigh ride promises speed, from 1350 meters above sea level you go down to the valley floor. After 800m along the Jaunbach you are back at the starting point, the valley station of the Gastlosen-Express.

Good to know

For your optimal safety, please wear the ski helmet, the tempos are very high depending on the conditions. Good shoes are also advisable, possibly with spikes. Of course, you can bring your own sled and bobsleigh. The armchairs of the Gastlosen-Express are provided with a holder for any kind of transport and the staff takes care of the transport of your companions.

The self-service restaurant "Bärghus Musersbergli" at the mountain station or your own rucksack are available for catering. In any case, a snack is highly recommended.

The toboggan run is used several times, which means that touring and snowshoeing as well as the transport vehicle for the soldiers' house sometimes use the slope. Mutual consideration and tolerance are therefore required. Thank you in advance for your understanding.

Wooden panels

To make it easier for you to find your way around and to offer even more variety, around 15 wooden boards with corridor and fantasy names have been set up on the toboggan run. Do you master the grandmother's jump or the wild curve?

The panels were created on the initiative of the Pilarde team and were made by the Martin Schuwey family. Ivana Wampfeler is responsible for the pyrography.

Have fun discovering the boards.

Sleigh ride in the moonlight

Experience Jaun by night, even the ascent with the Gastlosen Express in the headlights and its ghostly shadows is an experience. Enjoy a fondue before the rapid sleigh ride in the Bärghus restaurant; reservation required (see below).

Prices (all season passes are invalid in the evening)

  • Ascent children / adults: Fr. 7 .- / 12.-

  • Family ascent: Fr. 30.-

  • Ascent with fondue children (up to 15 years): Fr. 27.-

  • Ascent with fondue adults: Fr. 32.-

  • Sledge rental: CHF 15.-

 
Registration Moonlight Sledge Ride
Date:

top of page
18022013jaun025.jpg

Profitez d'une balade en luge avec toute la famille au pied de l'impressionnante chaîne des Gastlosen. Le télésiège à 4 places du Gastlosen-Express vous emmène à 1 540 mètres d'altitude et après 10 minutes de marche, c'est parti pour la descente. Action et plaisir garantis, voyez par vous-même.

 

Ce qui vous attend
À votre arrivée, un parking est à votre disposition en bas du Gastlosen-Express. Veuillez acheter votre billet à la caisse qui se trouve en face de la buvette "Rollendes". Arrivée en haut de la station, dirigez-vous vers le "Bärghus" et suivez le sentier aménagé jusqu'à la place panoramique pendant environ 10 minutes. C'est là que commence votre inoubliable descente en luge.
 

À mi-chemin, vous pourrez vous reposer une première fois et profiter du panorama unique en toute tranquilité sur une petite montée de 10 minutes. La deuxième partie de la randonnée en luge promet du rythme, de 1350 mètres vous descendez jusqu'au fond de la vallée. Après 800m le long du Jaunbach (La Jogne), vous vous retrouvez au point de départ, en bas du Gastlosen-Express.

Bon à savoir

Pour une sécurité optimale, veuillez porter un casque de ski, la vitesse peut être élevée selon les conditions de piste. De bonnes chaussures sont également recommandées, éventuellement avec des petits crampons. Bien sûr, vous pouvez apporter votre propre luge et/ou bob. Les sièges du Gastlosen-Express sont équipés d’un support pour toute sorte de transport. Le personnel s’occupera du transport de votre luge ou bob.

La piste de luge est également utilisée par d'autres personnes que les lugeurs (randonneurs à ski, à raquettes, véhicule de ravitaillement pour le Chalet du Soldat). La tolérance mutuelle est donc de mise.  Nous vous remercions d’avance de votre compréhension.

Réservations possibles qu'à partir de groupes de 12 personnes.

Panneaux de signalisation en bois

Pour vous faciliter l’orientation et offrir encore plus de variété, une quinzaine de panneaux en bois ont été installés sur la piste de luge avec des noms de couloirs et fantaisistes.

Maîtrisez-vous le saut de grand-mère ou le virage sauvage ?

Les panneaux ont été créés à l’initiative de l’équipe Pilarde et ont été fabriqués par la famille Martin Schuwey. Ivana Wampfeler est l'auteur des pyrogravures.
Beaucoup de plaisir dans la découverte de ces oeuvres.


Descente en luge lors de pleine lune :

Gastlosen-Express ouvert de 18h00-19h30

Dates prévues le samedi  24.02.2024 = annulé


Découvrez Jaun la nuit, rien que la montée avec le Gastlosen-Express sous les projecteurs et ses ombres fantomatiques est une expérience unique. Dégustez, après la descente en luge, une bonne fondue à la Buvette Oberbach.

N'oubliez pas votre lampe frontale.

Réservation obligatoire, soit directement à la Buvette Oberbach (tél. +41 79 671 71 35) ou par le biais du formulaire d'inscription ci-dessous.

Aucune annulation possible.

Prix (aucun abonnement valable le soir) - Magic Pass valable :

  • Aller-simple, enfant / adulte : CHF 10.- / 15.-

  • Rabais famille : dès min. 1 adulte avec enfant = CHF 5.- de rabais par enfant

  • Allez-simple avec fondue, enfant (jusqu'à 15 ans) : CHF 30.-

  • Aller-simple avec fondue, adulte : CHF 37.-

  • Location de luge : CHF 15.-

Schlittel- & Fondue-Anmeldung
Inscription Soirée Fondue
bottom of page